BE2 Business/Education Expectations


Early College High School Advisory Board

Secretary Richard Riley
Nelson, Mullin, Riley & Scarborough, LLP, Columbia
Min Alexander
President, Language Links
Dr. James F. Barker
President, Clemson University
Robert Brooks
Chairman and CEO, Hooters Air
J. Egerton Burroughs
Chairman of the Board, Burroughs and Chapin Company
Frank J. Carlucci
Sr. Carlucci, Inc.
Brad Dean
President, Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce
Dalton Floyd
Esq. Floyd Law Firm, Chair, Commission on Higher Education, State of South Carolina
Chief Justice Ernest Finney Columbia
South Carolina
Penny Foye
Principal, Homewood Elementary School, Conway
John Gilbertson
President and CEO, AVX Corporation
Dr. Doris
Helms Office of the Provost, Clemson University
Barbara Huell
Huell Funeral Home, Georgetown
Ron Ingle
President, Coastal Carolina University
Robin Jones
School-Community Programs Specialist, Horry County Schools
Bobby Kelly
Bobby Kelly State Farm Insurance, Myrtle Beach
Angela McCrae
Vice President/Executive Director, Springs-Close Foundation, Fort Mill
William C. Moran
President of Lander University, Retired Board, Vice Chair
Dr. Janice Poda
Division of Teacher Quality, S.C. Department of Education
Dr. Gerrita Postlewait
Superintendent, Horry County School District
Dr. Phil Schlechty
Chief Executive Officer, Schlechty Center for Leadership in School Reform
Edward M. Sellers
Blue Cross Blue Shield, Columbia
Dr. Andrew A. Sorensen
President, University of South Carolina
Inez Tenenbaum
State Superintendent of Education, South Carolina
Mack Whittle
CEO and Chairman, The South Financial Group, Greenville
George Williams
Sr. Principal, Horry County Schools, Retired
H. Neyle Wilson
President, Horry Georgetown Technical College